Monday, December 9, 2013

12 Years a Slave, Inside Llewyn Davis and Her Lead the Online Film Critics Society (OFCS)

The Online Film Critics Society (OFCS) is typically one of my favorite critics awards groups because their taste is usually in line with my own.  This year they have made some great choices for their nominees, 12 Years a Slave has the most nominations with 7, closely followed by Her and Inside Llewyn Davis with 6.

Best Picture
·          12 Years a Slave
·          American Hustle
·          Before Midnight
·          Blue Is the Warmest Colour
·          Drug War
·          Gravity
·          Her
·          Inside Llewyn Davis
·          Short Term 12
·          The Wind Rises

Best Director
·          Ethan Coen and Joel Coen (Inside Llewyn Davis)
·          Alfonso Cuarón (Gravity)
·          Spike Jonze (Her)
·          Steve McQueen (12 Years a Slave)
·          Hayao Miyazaki (The Wind Rises)

Best Actor
·          Chiwetel Ejiofor (12 Years a Slave)
·          Tom Hanks (Captain Phillips)
·          Oscar Isaac (Inside Llewyn Davis)
·          Mads Mikkelsen (The Hunt)
·          Joaquin Phoenix (Her)

Best Actress
·          Amy Adams (American Hustle)
·          Cate Blanchett (Blue Jasmine)
·          Julie Delpy (Before Midnight)
·          Adèle Exarchopoulos (Blue Is the Warmest Colour)
·          Brie Larson (Short Term 12)

Best Supporting Actor
·          Barkhad Abdi (Captain Phillips)
·          Michael Fassbender (12 Years a Slave)
·          Jared Leto (Dallas Buyers Club)
·          Matthew McConaughey (Mud)
·          Sam Rockwell (The Way, Way Back)

Best Supporting Actress
·          Sally Hawkins (Blue Jasmine)
·          Scarlett Johansson (Her)
·          Jennifer Lawrence (American Hustle)
·          Lupita Nyong’o (12 Years a Slave)
·          Léa Seydoux (Blue Is the Warmest Colour)

Best Original Screenplay
·          Woody Allen (Blue Jasmine)
·          Ethan Coen and Joel Coen (Inside Llewyn Davis)
·          Jem Cohen (Museum Hours)
·          Spike Jonze (Her)
·          David O. Russell and Eric Singer (American Hustle)

Best Adapted Screenplay
·          Destin Cretton (Short Term 12)
·          Julie Delpy, Ethan Hawke and Richard Linklater (Before Midnight)
·          Hayao Miyazaki (The Wind Rises)
·          François Ozon (In the House)
·          John Ridley (12 Years a Slave)

Best Cinematography
·          Luca Bigazzi (The Great Beauty)
·          Sean Bobbitt (12 Years a Slave)
·          Bruno Delbonnel (Inside Llewyn Davis)
·          Philippe Le Sourd (The Grandmaster)
·          Emmanuel Lubezki (Gravity)

Best Editing
·          David Buchanan and Eric Zumbrunnen (Her)
·          Ethan Coen and Joel Coen (Inside Llewyn Davis)
·          Alfonso Cuarón and Mark Sanger (Gravity)
·          Allen Leung and David M. Richardson (Drug War)
·          Cristiano Travaglioli (The Great Beauty)

Best Animated Feature
·          Despicable Me 2
·          From Up on Poppy Hill
·          Frozen
·          Monsters University
·          The Wind Rises

Best Documentary
·          56 Up
·          The Act of Killing
·          At Berkeley
·          Blackfish
·          Stories We Tell

Best Film Not In the English Language
·          Blue Is the Warmest Colour
·          Drug War
·          Museum Hours
·          Wadjda

·          The Wind Rises

No comments: